Thriving…

Or not.  I have been living with depression for a long time with varying levels of feeling crappy.  I’m about to enter my seventh decade and, thinking back, I realise it probably started in my teens so maybe now it is time to do something about it.

My daughter recently completed Rob Kelly’s Thrive Programme and I saw such a difference in her, both as she went through the programme and since she has finished, that I am inspired to follow it myself.  I want that sparkle I can see in my daughter.  So, taking a deep breath, I booked an appointment with her consultant to discuss the programme and now here I am, with a workbook and daily journal to work through in six weeks.  Time to take control of my life.

Let the adventure begin!  I’m tempted to say wish me luck, but that is not allowed in the Thriving community because luck has nothing to do with my control so instead I will go with watch this space…

 

Leave a comment